Pure Narcissism – A Poem about Me

Published Saturday, May 28, 2011 by Chasing Neptune

Be Careful What You Wish For

I am a write bold statements on my neck woman,

an arrange Sharpies in rainbow order woman.

I am a Double-Fudge Cookie Dough Blizzard woman.

I am a scalding showers woman.

I am an attempt to tame the “bad boy,”

fall out of love with a single word,

Do not leave trash in my car unless you want

to lose an appendage woman.

I am a treat my pets like humans (My

little sister got hit by a car) woman.

I am a write out a bucket list

and actually accomplish it woman.

I am a faux-leather spike belt,

sleep in jeans to save thirty seconds

in the morning, refuse to wear flip flops

under any circumstance woman.

I am a spend the day without a stitch

of makeup, intolerant of all forms

of ignorance, laugh when people die

in movies woman.

I am a white lies woman.

3 comments on “Pure Narcissism – A Poem about Me

  • Leave a Reply

