Three People on my Mind

Published Wednesday, March 16, 2011 by Chasing Neptune

Each poem below is for a different person who has been on my mind lately. High fives for anyone who can  guess them right.

If I am to go deaf,

let your voice be the last

one ringing in my ears,

so that I always remember

the sound of my blood.

Just when I think that

the pile of ashes

sits too heavily on my

burnt-out mind,

your guiding hand

levels the mountain,

so that I can push through and

be reborn.

Your memory is the fairy tale

that I whisper to myself

late at night.

Your reality is the tick,

whose head gets trapped under my skin

and festers.

2 comments on “Three People on my Mind

  • Leave a Reply

